General Election - November 6, 2018

At the General Election on November 6, 2018, there will be many federal, state and local candidates on the ballot.  The Town of Wickenburg is in Legislative District 1 and 13, depending in where you live.  The Town is also in Congressional District 4.  The Town will have six candidates on the ballots to fill three seats.  Below is a list of the Town Council candidates:

  • Chris Band
  • Kristy Bedoian
  • Jeff Brown
  • Julie Macias
  • Rui Pereira
  • David Stander

Here are some important dates coming up:

  • October 9 - Last day to register to vote in the Primary
  • October 10 - Early ballots will be mailed out from the County for everyone on the Permanent Early Voter List (PEVL) - If you are a Maricopa County resident and you want to drop off your ballot instead of mailing it, there will be a drop box at Town Hall and if you are a Yavapai County resident your closest drop off box is at the Skull Valley Post Office. 
  • October 25 - Final day to request an early ballot by mail
  • October 31 and November 1 - Early voting at the Community Center from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm for Maricopa County residents 
  • November 6 - General Election Day - 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM at the Community Center for Maricopa County residents and Grace Bible Chapel in Congress for Yavapai County residents

For more information on the election, please visit the websites below:

Cast Your Vote
Clean Elections Commission
Yavapai County Elections
Maricopa County Elections Hub